20 private universities get provisional licenses

The Federal Government yesterday presented provisional licenses to the 20 new private universities earlier approved by the Federal Executive Council, (FEC).

This brings the total number of private universities to 99.

The Federal Executive Council had in February approved the establishment of 20 new private universities.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, said the approval for the establishment of the universities is a testament to the continued partnership of the Federal Government with the private sector towards widening access and quality of university education in Nigeria.

The approved universities are, Topfaith University Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom; Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara; Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo; Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa; Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano, Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo; Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross-River; Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo.

Other are, NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna, Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau, James Hope University, Lagos, Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Capital City University, Kano, Ahman Pategi University, Kwara, University of Offa, Kwara.

Also on the list are, Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa; Edusoko University, Bida, Niger; Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja; Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa and Anan University, Kwall, Plateau.

Related news

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.