FCT, Kaduna, Kogi, 10 others get new Police Commissioners

The Inspector-General of Police, (IGP), Usman Alkali Baba, has appointed new Commissioners of Police for 12 States and the Federal Capital Territory, (FCT).

The States are  Kaduna, Niger, Kwara, Nasarawa, Taraba, Benue,  Kogi, Jigawa, Enugu, Kebbi, Bayelsa and Cross-River.

The appointments were announced in a statement issued by the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, titled: “Enugu, FCT, Kaduna, 10 other State commands get new commissioners of police …as igp charges the new cps to up-scale the fight against crime in the country”.

He said the posting of the Senior Officers is part of efforts at repositioning the Force for greater efficiency, stabilising the internal security order and scaling up the fight against crimes and criminality in the country.

“The affected State Commands and Commissioner of Police posted are: Niger State Command, CP Monday Bala Kuryas; Kwara State Command, CP Emienbo Tuesday Assayamo; Nasarawa State Command, CP Soyemi Musbau Adesina; Taraba State Command, CP Abimbola Shokoya; Benue State Command, CP Akingbola Olatunji; FCT Police Command, CP Babaji Sunday and Kogi State Command, CP Arungwa Nwazue Udo.

“Others are the Kaduna State Command, CP Abdullahi Mudashiru; Jigawa State Command, CP Aliyu Sale Tafida; Enugu State Command, CP Abubakar Lawal; Cross River State Command, CP Alhassan Aminu; Bayelsa State Command, CP Echeng Eworo Echeng and Kebbi State Command, CP Musa Baba.

The IGP, while charging the new Commissioners to justify the confidence reposed in them, also charged them to up-scale the fight against criminals in the country. assured citizens of sustained efforts by the Force in stabilising security in the country.

“He enjoined the citizens in the affected states to cooperate with their new Commissioners of Police for efficient service delivery”, the statement said.

Related news

Leave a Comment