Just In! Buhari writes Senate to confirm seven new ministers

The Senate has received seven nominees from President Muhammadu Buhari for consideration and confirmation as ministers.

Their nomination was contained in a letter addressed to Senate President Ahmad Lawan and was read at plenary on Tuesday.

In the letter, President Buhari listed the ministerial nominees to include Henry Ikechukwu (Abia), Umana Okon-Umana (Akwa-Ibom), and Ekuma Joseph (Ebonyi), Goodluck Obia (Imo), Umar Ibrahim(Kano), Ademola Adewole (Ondo), and Udum Odi (Rivers).

The President said he expected to receive the usual expeditious consideration and confirmation of the nominees by the Senate.

Related news

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.