South-West: PDP releases delegates list

…Says Congress will be transparent and credible

The list of delegates ahead of Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), South-West Zonal Congress, scheduled to hold in Osogbo, the Osun State capital today, Monday, has been released by the Party.

This was contained in a press statement signed and released by the Party’s National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd).

According to the statement, the availability of the delegates’ list was in line with the mandate of the PDP to conduct a free, credible and transparent congress.

While wishing all aspirants, stakeholders, party members and supporters a hitch free congress, the party maintained that its congresses remained in strict compliance with the National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) guidelines on Covid-19.

Recall that the South West zonal congress had earlier been slated to hold in Ibadan, Oyo State but the change of venue became necessary as a result of the misunderstanding between the former Ekiti State governor, Ayodele Fayose and Governor Seyi Makinde, of Oyo State.

Their disagreement had been premised on the leadership of the party in the zone and also the choice of Zonal Chairman, between Dr. Edward Olafeso who has the backing of former governor Ayodele Fayose and Taofeeq Arapaja, a former Oyo State deputy governor who has the support of Governor Seyi Makinde.

Related news

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.